Open Wide For Praise and Peace

14 Apr

I find it difficult to write; it’s been two weeks since I’ve written here or elsewhere. A week ago at this time, I was at my mother’s funeral. She passed away while I held her hand on Monday, April 5th a bit after 3:00 AM.

I don’t find it difficult to write because of hurt, bitterness or anger. Rather, overwhelming praise and gratitude for a God who answers prayers. For a God who answered our prayers, my mother’s and mine, on Easter night. A prayer for rest, sleep and heavy peace to fall. He gave her the unending and ultimate answer.

I’ve caught up with my Bible reading. We’ve completed Genesis – Deuteronomy and through the 10th chapter of Joshua. We’re through the 83rd chapter of Psalm and in the 13th chapter of Proverbs.

Psalm 81:10 I am the LORD your God who brought you up out of Egypt. Open wide your mouth and I will fill it. NIV

I stand in reverent fear and awe of the LORD my God, when he is ready, he will fill me with words to write, here and elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

